經濟
Ireland's Economy

投資愛爾蘭

愛爾蘭是全球最開放的經濟體之一,國際企業蓬勃發展,勞動人口多元化、高學歷。正因為愛爾蘭面積不大,政府更明白要提高國家生活水平,必須對國際貿易和移民包容開放。

因此愛爾蘭着重吸引外國直接投資,這些公司再將商品出口到歐盟及以外。這個策略出奇地成功,令愛爾蘭2008年全球金融風暴及隨後的經濟調整計劃中崛起。由2013至2020年的七年中,愛爾蘭是歐元區增長最快的經濟體,顯著增加的職位空缺令失業率大減。

過去數十年,愛爾蘭投資發展局(IDA)獨具慧眼,確定不同高增長行業,並將它們的業務發揚光大,事實證明,排名十大的製藥公司都在愛爾蘭有業務,而世上最大的科技公司,亦在愛爾蘭設立歐洲總部。

愛爾蘭的勞動人口年青力壯、技能純熟、人脈廣闊,這種商業環境吸引很多大型金融機構、科技公司和製藥公司來設立歐洲總部。

事實上,愛爾蘭享有「歐洲矽谷」的美譽,因為它是歐洲少數就業率高增長的國家,2019年更高達75%。根據羅兵咸永道事務所(PwC)等機構的資料,愛爾蘭在2024年將是歐元區增長最快的經濟體。

這表明了愛爾蘭會繼續渴求人才,其中商業與金融業需要會計師、商業情報分析師、金融顧問、風險與合規專業人士,而工程界則渴求生物醫學工程師、化學工程師、電機工程師、能源工程師,至於資訊科技界則渴求程式開發師、數據分析師、軟件開發師、資訊科技支援人員及程式員。

fbpx
Economy
Ireland's Economy

Ireland is one of the most open economies in the world with a large and vibrant international business sector and a diverse, well-educated workforce.  Given its small size, policymakers have long recognised the country has to embrace openness to international trade and migration if it is to continue to raise living standards in the country.

This has resulted in an intense focus on attracting foreign direct investment, with these companies then exporting their goods and services to the EU single market and beyond. This strategy was incredibly successful in Ireland’s emergence from the global financial crisis of 2008 and subsequent economic adjustment programme. In the seven years, from 2013-2020, Ireland was the fastest-growing economy in the euro area, with rapid jobs growth contributing to a substantial fall in the unemployment rate.

The IDA, Ireland’s investment agency, has been very successful at identifying growth industries over the decades and then relentlessly pursuing the most successful businesses in those industries. This is shown by the fact that the top ten pharmaceutical companies have operations in Ireland, while the largest technology companies in the world also have European headquarters based in the country.

Ireland’s young, skilled workforce, great connectivity and an attractive business environment has attracted many of the world’s largest financial institutions, technology companies, and pharmaceutical firms to set up their European headquarters there.

Indeed, Ireland is often referred to as ‘Europe’s Silicon Valley’ as it is one of the few countries in Europe that has a rapidly-growing employment rate. This was an extremely high 75% in 2019 and according to some sources such as PwC, Ireland will become the fastest growing economy in the Eurozone by 2024.

This suggests that the current strong demand for talents in the country will continue with high demand in the sectors of Business & Finance for accountants, business intelligence analysts, financial advisers, risk and compliance professionals, in Engineering for biomedical engineers, chemical engineers, electrical engineers, energy engineers and in IT for app developers, data analysts, software developers, IT support specialists and programmers.