Bartra Wealth Advisors

常見問題

一般資料

為何選擇愛爾蘭投資移民計劃?

愛爾蘭投資移民計劃( IIP)獲愛爾蘭政府支持,並由愛爾蘭司法部旗下愛爾蘭歸化局管理, (http://inis.gov.ie),審批迅速,並可先批核、後投資。此外,愛爾蘭教育制度完善,語言容易掌握,生活質素極高,經濟發展迅速,自然成為移居首選。

  • 高淨值人士(HNWIs)毋須移居即享居留權
  • 先批核、後投資
  • 4至6個月內迅速審批
  • 不設語言、面試要求
  • 沒有旅遊限制,1年只須居留1天。
投資移民計劃對申請人有何要求?
  • 主要申請人須年滿18歲
  • 主要申請人的法定配偶、未滿18歲子女及18至24歲的撫養子女可成為附屬申請人。
  • 沒有國際刑事紀錄
  • 資產總值200萬歐元
投資移民計劃對投資有何要求?
  • 投資最少100萬歐元
  • 投資期最少3年
Bartra Wealth Advisors可提供甚麼協助?

Bartra Wealth Advisors矢志提供簡單直接的點對點服務,這種獨特業務形式為客戶在整個投資及移民旅程提供支援,包括移民諮詢、投資移民計劃政府支持項目及退出機制,我們的投資移民計劃審批率和續簽率均達百分百。

  • 投資由庫房支持的可靠投資移民計劃項目
  • 投資移民計劃的優質項目為療養院和公共房屋
  • 項目已獲愛爾蘭歸化局批核,由Bartra全權擁有
  • 100%批核率、100% 續簽率
  • 到期支付資本保障及周年申報*
  • 客戶服務持續擴充增值

*周年申報僅適用於療養院項目。

跟我申請的子女須每年和每次續期簽證時入境愛爾蘭嗎?

不需要。只有16歲以上的撫養人及主要申請人須符合每年居留一天的要求。

投資項目

愛爾蘭歸化局有列明首選投資範疇嗎?

有。愛爾蘭歸化局(INIS)列明療養院、公共房屋和基層護理中心為首選投資範疇,Bartra集團發展的療養院和公共房屋是Bartra Wealth Advisors的推介項目。

為何愛爾蘭歸化局挑選這些範疇?

這些範疇正面臨供應不足,政府期望私營機構協助提供重點社會設施。

為何Bartra集團推介發展新建項目而非已建項目?

發展新建項目比購買現有資產更能貢獻經濟,因此更符合投資移民計劃要刺激經濟活動及增加就業的宗旨。以療養院來說,目前大部分療養院設有60至80個床位,我們認為不能符合現行規則的營運效率(120至150個床位),由於現有療養院根據舊規則建造,難以完全符合當今指引。同理,現有公共房屋未必符合當今漂準,根據25年租約的「強化租賃計劃」,地方政府只能出租新建單位。

Bartra推介的項目是否全屬自己資產?

是。Bartra向投資者推介一個項目前,必先徵得該發展地段。

Bartra如何減輕發展新療養院的風險?

施工前的主要風險是選址,該地區須有足夠病人,設有接載員工的交通網絡,並獲得政府每周高額補貼。另一個問題是管理建築招標和建築過程,施工後的主要風險是要獲得健康訊息和質量管理局(HIQA)認證,並與國家醫療福利基金(NTPF)和當地居民商議收費。Bartra療養院組合成功解決所有風險。

Bartra如何減輕發展新公共房屋的風險?

施工前的主要風險是選址,該地區須有較高租金、地方政府須渴求公共房屋,規劃許可容易通過,施工條件順利可行。另一個問題是要與地方政府協商租約,繼而是管理建築招標和建築過程的問題。Bartra公共房屋組合成功解決所有風險。

經濟衰退會對療養院和公共房屋有何影響?

由於政府收入來源豐厚,因此這類資產在經濟衰退時表現突出,因為優質資產將更有市場。

關於公司

Bartra有何經驗?
  • 開發及管理11 億歐元的房地產。
  • 過去3年,投資移民計劃在公共房屋及療養院項目獲得超過2.5億歐元投資。
  • 435 個公共房屋單位,總值超過1.3歐元。
  • 823套療養院床位,總值超過1.8億歐元。
  • 100% 批核率、100%續簽率

資料至2020年5月

Bartra有沒有跟其他投資者合作非投資移民計劃的業務?

有。Bartra跟多個商業夥伴涉不同的非投資移民計劃業務:與英國基金經理Henley組成合資企業,收購價值1.25億歐元的商業房地產;與愛爾蘭戰略投資基金(ISIF)組成合資企業,發展5000萬歐元的共居項目;與國家運輸機構CIE簽訂聯合發展協議,發展佔地16,000平方米的辦公室大樓;並與都柏林市議會(DCC)簽訂聯合發展協議,在佔地4公頃的市中心地段發展1,000套公寓。

有沒有其他規模相近的公司推行投資移民計劃?

就我們所知,並無規模和資源相近的公司推行投資移民計劃

愛爾蘭歸化局至今批核了多少以投資移民計劃投資Bartra項目的申請者?

截至2020年6月,愛爾蘭歸化局已批核了223位投資Bartra不同項目的申請者

Bartra的投資移民計劃採用甚麼組合?

Bartra推出投資移民計劃時物色不同的組合可能,將旗下各種業務(投資移民計劃及非投資移民計劃)靈活組合,從而選出最切合客戶的投資產品。由於投資者非愛爾蘭居民,我們採用徵稅較低的投資組合。

為何不採用基金結構?

愛爾蘭歸化局規定若投資移民計劃申請人投資基金的話,須由投資金額注入投資項目起持有三年,而非由申請者將投資金額注入基金起計算。由於基金並非將投資金額即時注入投資項目,申請者向愛爾蘭歸化局匯報時可能有追溯和驗證困難。

愛爾蘭司法部監管甚麼投資組合?

監管投資組合的機構並非愛爾蘭司法部,而是愛爾蘭中央銀行。

Bartra 組合如何確保分散投資?

我們相信分散投資有利投資移民計劃申請人,所有療養院(每套約3000萬歐元)由醫療母公司(Healthcare Parent Company)持有,提供所有項目公司貸款的擔保。我們又將4、5個公共房屋項目合併(約4000至5000萬歐元),一個組合內即有分散投資,每個組合由公共房屋母公司(Social Housing Parent Company)確保相似的分散投資。

Bartra有沒有在投資移民計劃項目使用負債?

Bartra在若干項目使用負債的原因包括:配合項目資金需求時間和投資移民計劃的批核時間,以及增加可融資的項目,從而建立三至五年投資期的龐大投資組合。由於貸方會對項目盡職調查,投資者對資深貸方參與項目更加放心。

投資者是否受益於項目有資產抵押?

投資者受益於對項目公司資產的抵押(若有高級債務則排於其後),若某個項目資金短缺,申請人可從母公司的擔保(社會或醫療保健)中受益。

退出投資及目標調整

投資者如何在投資期滿獲得借貸償還?

我們通過出售療養院或公共房屋的投資組合,或通過債務再融資來償還投資者的借貸。

誰會購買正在經營的療養院投資組合?

在愛爾蘭,購買這類資產的活躍買家很多,已有多個交易個案。這些買家受穩定的政府現金流吸引,又能夠投入大量資本,這些機構投資者通常沒有能力開發新資產,寧願支付溢價,購買正在經營的資

誰會購買正在經營的公共房屋投資組合?

附帶25年租約的公共房屋是十分罕有的資產,因為只有少數租約歸入地方政府(Bartra集團Stoneybatter項目是第一個),買家受地方政府的穩定高質及長遠現金流吸引。根據條款,公共房屋單位業主在25年內不能空置或改動租金。

投資者如何得知Batra出售資產?

Bartra集團完全控制全程銷售時間,不似其它投資移民計劃中介要向第三方項目方籌集資金,Bartra項目公司董事會向投資者以書面承諾採取一切必要步驟,包括為償還投資者貸款而處置投資項目。

Bartra集團與投資者有沒有目標調整?

投資者以未重估的成本注資項目,Bartra集團償還投資者貸款後獲利,確保雙方目標一致。但當介紹方收取的是預繳投資而非利潤分享,就少了令投資項目能穩定發展的動力。

IIP是甚麼?

聯絡我們的專業顧問

如若了解更多有關Bartra Wealth Advisors和愛爾投資蘭移民計劃的相關信息,請立即填寫諮詢表格或直接致電我們的辦公室。

fbpx

Bartra Wealth Advisors

FAQs

General Information

Why Irish IIP?

The Irish Immigrant Investor Programme (IIP) is supported by the Irish government and managed by INIS (http://inis.gov.ie), a department within the Department of Justice. The IIP offers fast approval times, with the investment only required to be made after approval. In addition, Ireland has a well-developed education system and language advantages, very good standard of living, a rapidly developing economy and has become a new hot spot for relocation.

  • HNWIs can obtain residency without moving
  • Approved first, invest later
  • Fast approval in 4-6 months
  • No language requirements, no interview required
  • No travel restriction, only one day residency per year required
What are the IIP investment requirements?
  • Minimum investment of one million euros
  • Investment term of at least three years
How Bartra Wealth Advisors help?

Bartra Wealth Advisors prides itself on delivering streamlined, in-group, end-to-end services. Its unique business model supports clients throughout their investment and immigration journey, from immigration advisory and government backed IIP projects through to exit executions. It maintains a 100% application approval rate and a 100% renewal rate.

  • Invest in safe IIP projects with Government backed revenue streams
  • IIP qualifying investments in nursing homes and social housing
  • Projects are INIS approved, fully owned and controlled by Bartra
  • 100% approval rate, 100% renewal rate
  • Capital protection and annual return paid on maturity*
  • Regular updates and strong customer service

*Annual return applies only for nursing home projects.

Is there any requirement for my children to land in Ireland annually and at every visa extension if I register them?

No, the only people who need to fulfil the one-day requirement are dependants over 16 and the main applicant.

Investment Projects

Has INIS set out preferred investment sectors?

Yes, Irish Naturalisation and Immigration Service (INIS) has set out a clear investment preference for Nursing Homes, Social Housing and Primary Care Centres. Bartra Wealth Advisors is promoting Nursing Home and Social Housing projects developed by Bartra.

Why did INIS identify these sectors?

Each delivers key social infrastructure in sectors where the Government wants the private sector to help address the current deficit in supply.

Why does Bartra promote new build projects rather than existing built projects?

New build projects provide more economic impact than purchase of existing assets and therefore fit the objectives of the IIP, which is to stimulate economic activity and provide additional employment. In the area of nursing homes, many of the existing homes are 60-80 bed properties which is below the level that we would consider to be efficient to operate under current regulations (120-150 beds). The existing homes were built under previous regulations and may not in some instances comply with all of the current guidelines. Similarly, existing social housing units may not have been built under current standards, and in the case of the 25-year index lined Enhanced Lease local authorities can only enter into this form of lease for new units.

Does Bartra own all the projects it promotes?

Yes, Bartra always owns the land in question prior to marketing a project to investors.

How Bartra mitigate the risks in developing a new Nursing Home?

Pre-construction the main risk is selecting a site where there will be local demand from patients, public transport links for staff, high weekly payment rates from Government. Then there is a question of managing the construction tendering and build process. Once operational the key risk is achieving certification with the health regulatory body (HIQA), agreeing an appropriate rate with the Government funding body (NTPF) and sourcing resident. Bartra has successfully managed all these risks in its portfolio of Nursing Homes.

How Bartra mitigate therisks in developing new Social Housing sites?

Pre-construction the main risk is selecting a site where comparable rents are high, there is demand from the Local Authority for social housing, planning permission can be obtained and no adverse ground conditions for construction. A lease then needs to be negotiated with the Local Authority. Then there is a question of managing the construction tendering and build process. Bartra has successfully managed all these risks in its initial Social Housing Sites.

How will nursing homes and social housing perform in an economic downturn?

Given the higher quality income stream from Government these assets can be expected to perform well in an economic downturn as there is likely to be a flight towards higher quality assets.

About The Company

What is Bartra’s track record?
  • €1.1billion of property at various stages from development to management.
  • Sourced over €250 million of IIP property related projects in the Social Housing and Nursing Home space over the last three years
  • Pipeline of 435 Social Homes with a value in excess of €130million
  • Pipeline of 823 Nursing Home beds with a value in excess of €180million.
  • 100% approval rate, 100% renewal rate

Information accurate as of May, 2020

Has Bartra partnered with non IIP investors in any of its business areas?

Yes, Bartra has numerous partnerships and relationships across its non IIP businesses: joint venture with Henley (a UK Fund Manager) to acquire €125m of commercial real estate assets, joint venture with Irish Strategic Investment Fund (ISIF) for €50m shared living project, joint development agreement with CIE (State transport company) to develop a 16,000 m2 office building, joint development agreement with Dublin City Council (DCC) to develop 1,000 apartments on prime 4 hectare city centre site.

Are there any other companies of similar size active in the IIP space?

We are not aware of any other similar sized and resourced business promoting IIP projects.

How many IIP investors has INIS approved for Bartra projects to date?

INIS has approved 223 investors to June 2020 across Bartra’s approved projects.

What structure does Bartra use for its IIP projects?

Bartra examined a number of potential structures when setting up our IIP offering. We use a variety of structures across our various business lines (IIP and non IIP) and choose the one that best fits the product and investor. In the case of our IIP offerings, we use a tax efficient structure as the investors are non-resident.

Why not use a fund structure?

We are conscious of the INIS rule that investments into Funds by IIP applicants are required to be held for a minimum of 3 years post when the investment is made into the project and not when the investor makes the investment into the Fund. This could cause difficulties on traceability and verification when reporting to INIS where the investor money is not immediately advanced by the Fund to the project.

Which structures are regulated by the Department of Justice?

No structures are regulated by the Department of Justice, for regulated structures this is the responsibility of the Central Bank of Ireland.

How does the Bartra structure ensure diversification?

We are conscious of the benefits of diversification and seek to provide this to our IIP investors. In nursing homes, all homes (approx. €30m each) are owned by a Healthcare Parent Company, with this parent company providing a guarantee of repayment of all project company loans. In the area of social housing we combine four to five projects together in a bundle (approx. €40m to €50m) to provide diversification within the bundle with each bundle similarly being guaranteed by a Social Housing Parent Company – providing further diversification.

Does Bartra use debt in its IIP Projects?

Bartra uses debt in certain of its projects for a number of reasons including: matching timing of project funding needs with IIP approvals and maximising the number of projects that can be financed which is an important part of the strategy of building a portfolio of scale over the three to five year investment horizon. Investors should take comfort from the involvement of senior lenders in projects, given the extensive due diligence that lenders undertake on projects.

Do investors have a charge over the projects’ assets?

Investors benefit from a charge over project company’s assets (ranking behind senior debt if there is senior debt). Investors also benefit from the Parent Company guarantee (Social or Healthcare) in the event that there is a shortfall on a given project.

Exit Plan And Goal Alignment

How will investor loans be repaid at the end of the term?

Investor Loans will be repaid from the proceeds of selling the portfolios of either nursing homes or social housing blocks or refinancing with Debt.

Who will buy a portfolio of operating nursing homes?

There are a number of active buyers for these assets in Ireland with a number of sales having taken place. These buyers are attracted to the stable Government backed cash flows and the ability to deploy significant amounts of capital. These institutional buyers typically do not have the ability to develop new assets and would rather pay a premium to acquire operating assets.

Who will buy a portfolio of operating social housing?

Social Housing with 25 year lease attached is currently rare asset class as a limited number of leases have been entered into by Local Authorities (Bartra’s Stoneybatter project was the first). Purchasers will be attracted to the stable, high quality, long term index linked cash flows from the Local Authority. Under the terms of the lease the owner of the social housing units has no exposure to vacancy or changes in market rents over the 25 year life.

How do investors know that Bartra will sell the assets?

Unlike a situation where funding is provided to third party projects by IIP promoters, Bartra is in full control of the timing of any sales process. The directors of the project companies give a written undertaking to investors that they will take all steps necessary including disposing of the projects to repay the investor loans

Is there goal alignment between Bartra and investors?

Investors fund projects at cost not revalued amounts. Bartra takes the profit after investor loans have been repaid. This ensures clear goal alignment between Bartra and investors. Where a promoter receives payment up front for an investment rather than a profit share there is less incentive to ensure that the project performs well.

What is IIP?

Speak with one of our expert advisors

To find out more about Bartra Wealth Advisors and the Irish Immigrant Investment Programme, please complete the attached enquiry form or just phone our offices directly.